English levels

Do you know what your level is? Let us check it through our own level test.


All levels

Starting from a small level test, the students are guided and informed of the most suitable course for them.

In Yessi we try to find a way in which all of our students get to certify their level in English through a world-renowned international organization.

These are the different levels of English in Yessi according to the European framework of reference for languages (CEFR) and Cambridge exams:

1. BeginnerA1
2. Elementary
3. Pre-IntermediateA2
4. Intermediate
5. Upper-IntermediateB1
6. First CertificateB2FCE
7. AdvancedC1CAE
8. ProficiencyC2PROFICIENCY

Once you achieve a level in English that is certifiable, Yessi suggests the following accreditations:

  • Cambridge English Exams (First Certificate, Advanced and Proficiency Exams): These certificates are recognized by more than 15.000 Universities, employers and governments on a global scale. Its validity is permanent and these exams are the most well-known in Spain.
  • IELTS (International English Language Testing System): It is a linguistic accreditation of presential character where only the British Council has the accreditation for carrying it out in Spain. It has a validity of 2 years and it is recognized all over the world.
  • TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language): It is a linguistic accreditation performed online, and just as the IELTS it has a validity of 2 years and it is recognized all over the world. In this case, however, we are dealing with an exam that is more oriented towards entering North American Universities.

At Yessi we care about you

Yessi centers are approved under the RapidWay teaching system

At Yessi our goal is the same as yours; learn a language and certify it!

If our experts consider the student suitable, we guarantee 100% success in the official exam.