• In Yessi we try to find a way in which all of our students get to certify their level in English through a world-renowned international organization.
  • These are the different levels of English in Yessi according to the European framework of reference for languages (CEFR) and Cambridge exams.
1. Beginner A1  
2. Elementary    
3. Pre-Intermediate A2  
4. Intermediate    
5. Upper-Intermediate B1  
6. First Certificate B2 FCE
7. Advanced C1 CAE
8. Proficiency C2 PROFICIENCY


  • Once you achieve a level in English that is certifiable, Yessi suggests the following accreditations:
    • Cambridge English Exams (First Certificate, Advanced and Proficiency Exams): These certificates are recognized by more than 15.000 Universities, employers and governments on a global scale. Its validity is permanent and these exams are the most well-known in Spain.
    • IELTS (International English Language Testing System): It is a linguistic accreditation of presential character where only the British Council has the accreditation for carrying it out in Spain. It has a validity of 2 years and it is recognized all over the world.
    • TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language): It is a linguistic accreditation performed online, and just as the IELTS it has a validity of 2 years and it is recognized all over the world. In this case, however, we are dealing with an exam that is more oriented towards entering North American Universities